Office of the Arizona Governor Doug Ducey
Governor's Office of Youth, Faith and Family

About Us

About

The Governor’s Office of Youth, Faith and Family (Previously The Governor’s Office For Children, Youth and Families) has transitioned through several Administrations promoting efforts to improve the lives of all our citizens by providing resources and promoting citizen engagement.

Today the office is dedicated to achieving the vision of Governor Doug Ducey of strong, healthy and connected families.

Vision

Arizona’s youth and families will become healthier, educated and more productive citizens.

Mission

We create a brighter future for youth and families by providing Arizona with programming, resources and expertise.
The Governor’s Office of Youth, Faith and Family (GOYFF) is staffed by individuals dedicated to improving the lives of all individuals in our state and our communities with each staff member having and expertise in one or more of the following issue areas:

  • Substance Abuse Prevention and Drug Education
  • Human Trafficking
  • Violence Prevention
  • Juvenile Justice
  • Faith and Community Initiatives
  • Community Service and Volunteerism
  • AmeriCorps
  • Youth Service

To achieve our mission GOYFF convenes and staffs the following Commissions, Councils, Partnerships, Task Forces and Work Groups:

  • Arizona Human Trafficking Council
  • Arizona Juvenile Justice Commission
  • Arizona Parents Commission on Drug Education and Prevention
  • Arizona Sexual Assault Evidence Collection Tool Kit Task Force
  • Arizona Substance Abuse Partnership
  • Arizona Substance Abuse Task Force
  • Council on Child Safety and Family Empowerment
  • Commission To Prevent Violence Against Women
  • Governor’s Commission on Service and Volunteerism
  • Governor’s Youth Commission
  • Substance Abuse Epidemiology Work Group
Contact Information & Staff Listing

Debbie Moak

Director, Governor’s Office of Youth, Faith Family
dmoak@az.gov
602-542-1773

Samuel Burba

Program Administrator 
sburba@az.gov
602-542-6004

Diane Dudley

AmeriCorps Program Administrator 
ddudley@az.gov
602-542-3482


Tonya Hamilton

Substance Abuse Prevention, Director 
thamilton@az.gov
602-542-1760

Cynthia Martinez

Program Administrator
cmartinez@az.gov
602 542-2391

Myriah Mhoon

Program Administrator
mmhoon@az.gov
602 542-3495

Deborrah Miller

Special Project Manager 
dmiller@az.gov
602-542-1764

Alexandra O'Hannon

Program Administrator 
aohannon@az.gov
602 542-5483

Steve Selover

Program Administrator
sselover@az.gov
602-542-2393

Bob Shogren

Governor’s Commission on Service & Volunteerism, Director
bshogren@az.gov
602-364-2248

Carla Friedman

Youth Program Manager 
cfriedman@az.gov
602-542-3426


Sang Hee Kim

Aspire Program Administrator 
skim@az.gov
602-542-1714

Annette McGuern

Executive Assistant
amcguern@az.gov
602-542-1773

April Miles

Program Administrator 
amiles@az.gov
602-542 2391

Sonya Pierce-Johnson

Program Administrator 
spjohnson@az.gov
602-542-3496

John Raeder III

Violence Prevention, Director 
jraeder@az.gov
602-542-1705

Reanae Shepherd

Accounts Payable 
rshepherd@az.gov
602-542-3463