Office of the Arizona Governor Doug Ducey
Governor's Office of Youth, Faith and Family

About Us

About

The Governor’s Office of Youth, Faith and Family (Previously The Governor’s Office For Children, Youth and Families) has transitioned through several Administrations promoting efforts to improve the lives of all our citizens by providing resources and promoting citizen engagement.

Today the office is dedicated to achieving the vision of Governor Doug Ducey of strong, healthy and connected families.

Vision

Arizona’s youth and families will become healthier, educated and more productive citizens.

Mission

We create a brighter future for youth and families by providing Arizona with programming, resources and expertise.
The Governor’s Office of Youth, Faith and Family (GOYFF) is staffed by individuals dedicated to improving the lives of all individuals in our state and our communities with each staff member having and expertise in one or more of the following issue areas:

  • Substance Abuse Prevention and Drug Education
  • Human Trafficking
  • Violence Prevention
  • Juvenile Justice
  • Faith and Community Initiatives
  • Community Service and Volunteerism
  • AmeriCorps
  • Youth Service

To achieve our mission GOYFF convenes and staffs the following Commissions, Councils, Partnerships, Task Forces and Work Groups:

  • Arizona Human Trafficking Council
  • Arizona Juvenile Justice Commission
  • Arizona Parents Commission on Drug Education and Prevention
  • Arizona Sexual Assault Evidence Collection Tool Kit Task Force
  • Arizona Substance Abuse Partnership
  • Arizona Substance Abuse Task Force
  • Council on Child Safety and Family Empowerment
  • Commission To Prevent Violence Against Women
  • Governor’s Commission on Service and Volunteerism
  • Governor’s Youth Commission
  • Substance Abuse Epidemiology Work Group
Contact Information & Staff Listing

Maria Cristina Fuentes

Director, Governor’s Office of Youth, Faith Family
mfuentes@az.gov
602-542-1773

Tonya Hamilton

Deputy Director Operations  
thamilton@az.gov
602-542-1760

Shelley Baudean

Program Administrator - ASPIRE 
sbaudean@az.gov
602-542-1714

Lindsey Cotton

AmeriCorps VISTA  
lcotton@az.gov
602-542-2004

Nikki Green

Program Administrator 
ngreen@az.gov
602-542-1747

Myriah Mhoon

Program Administrator
mmhoon@az.gov
602 542-3495

Alexandra O'Hannon

Program Administrator 
aohannon@az.gov
602 542-5483

Steve Selover

Program Administrator
sselover@az.gov
602-542-2393

Bob Shogren

AmeriCorps, Director
bshogren@az.gov
602-364-2248

Amanda Webb

AmeriCorps VISTA - Violence Prevention
awebb@az.gov
602-542-2002

John Raeder III

Deputy Director Legislation  
jraeder@az.gov
602-542-1705

Samuel Burba

Communications Director
sburba@az.gov
602-542-6004

Diane Dudley

AmeriCorps Program Administrator 
ddudley@az.gov
602-542-3482

Randy George 

AmeriCorps Training Specialist  
rgeorge@az.gov
602-364-2678

Annette McGuern

Executive Assistant
amcguern@az.gov
602-542-1773

Terrilyn Miller

Faith and Community Initiatives, Director 
tmiller@az.gov
602-542 1798

Sonya Pierce-Johnson

Program Administrator 
spjohnson@az.gov
602-542-3496

Reanae Shepherd

Accounts Payable 
rshepherd@az.gov
602-542-3463

Jenna Shroyer

Program Administrator 
jshroyer@az.gov